General Configurations
  • 03 Nov 2020
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Contributors
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

General Configurations

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

This article describes how you'll be able to modify the following at the General Configuration Section:

1. Automatically log out Client

Once enabled, all users will be logged out of the agents every hour (or up to 30 days, according to the value you entered).

This feature is available for Enterprise and Premium customers only.

2. Public VPN Locations

Public VPN Locations are shared secured gateways spread world-wide. While connecting to one of these will not allow you to connect to your internal resources, it can improve latency and performance-related issues (since you can pick a gateway that is close to your physical location). It can also encrypt the data being sent over the network which is highly important in case you are connected to a public Wi-Fi.

This feature is available for Enterprise and Premium customers only.

3. Connect on Launch
Once your operating system launches, you'll be connected to the last network you've used.

This feature is available for macOS and Windows only.

4. Connect/Disconnect Notification

Easily monitor your connection status, with a pop-up notification alerting on any disconnection or reconnection.

5. Upgrade Application

Enforce automatic application upgrades on all client applications when new versions become available.

6. Crash Report

Help us improve by sharing your crash report.

7. Snowplow Report

Help us monitor our services by sharing event and user tracking reports.